About

Rupert Sheldrake, PhD, is a biologist and author best known for his hypothesis of morphic resonance. At Cambridge University he worked in developmental biology as a Fellow of Clare College. He was Principal Plant Physiologist at the International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics in Hyderabad, India. From 2005 to 2010 he was Director of the Perrott-Warrick project for research on unexplained human and animal abilities, funded by Trinity College, Cambridge.

Read More Upcoming Appearances

Challenge to Steven Pinker

In his new book Rationality Steven Pinker makes claims that are so irrational that I am challenging him to a debate. Freddie Sayers of UnHerd has offered to chair the debate, if Pinker accepts the challenge.

The Challenge

Navigating Consciousness Podcast

Rupert’s new podcast for talks and conversations at the intersection of science and spirituality, both old and new; includes solo talks and dialogues with other thinkers.

More Audios

Is the Sun Conscious?

A new paper by Rupert published on April 6 in the Journal of Consciousness Studies.
[photo: NASA/GSFC/SDO]

View PDF

Official YouTube Channel

Enjoy Rupert's talks? Subscribe to his channel, leave a comment, like a video. These are small ways to help others discover what you value. Over 100 videos—all ad free.

Rupert's YouTube Channel

Animal Powers

A series of papers on the unexplained powers of animals, from a telepathic talking parrot, to psychic dogs that know when their owners are heading home.

More Research

The Science Delusion

Available today in the UK and on Amazon, this new paperback edition includes updated scientific findings.

amazon.com.uk amazon.com

More Books

A New Science of Life / Morphic Resonance Turns 40

In 1981 A New Science of Life was first published, sparking a controversy that persists today. In the biology journal BioEssays, Alex Gomez-Marin reflects on this in Facing biology’s open questions.

More Commentaries

Joint Attention Test Updated for 2020!

Can you tell if you're looking at the same picture as someone else? Grab a friend and give it a try.

More Experiments


Podcasts and Streaming Audio

More Audios


Photo Wikimedia Foundation (modified)

Wikipedia Hijacked by Dogmatists

The world's most democratic encyclopedia in theory falls rather short of that in practice, as the case of Rupert's Wikipedia page abundantly illustrates.

More Reactions

Recent Scientific Paper PDF

The production of auxin by dying cells. Published in Journal of Experimental Botany, Vol. 72, No. 7 pp. 2288–2300, 2021, by Rupert Sheldrake.

More Papers


Upcoming Events

Talk:
Holy Places
Live in London and Online

February 16th
Wednesday
6.30 - 9.00 PM

The Meditatio Centre
St Marks Church, Myddelton Sq
London, EC1R 1XX

View Details
Online Talk:
The Future Scientist, with Dr Àlex Gómez-Marín

February 23rd
Wednesday

9:00am PST
12:00pm EST
5:00pm GMT
6:00pm CET

View Details

More Events